York Races 2016 – Are you prepared?

York Races 2016 – Are you prepared?

The 2016 York Racing season is upon us and now is the time for venues to consider their security options. 
The majority of the race meets are problem free and don’t have a massive impact on business in terms of crime & disorder however there is definitely a difference in atmosphere across the city.
Last year we provided security services at various venues, on top of our regular contracts. These included hotels such as Hotel 53, Park Inn & The Royal York Hotel. Our night time economy venues booked extra provisions too as a preventative measure.
Security operatives  don’t only provide a visual deterrent against disorder but also provide reassurance to regular customers.
Police presence is increased across the city in a bid to reassure residents and visitors and these officers are connected with our staff on the city center radio system which is also monitored by the council’s CCTV control room.horse

The dates for the 2015 York Race period are below…

Dante Festival 2015

Wed 11th May: Tattersalls Musidora Stakes
Thu 12th May: Betfred Dante Stakes
Fri 13th May: Yorkshire Cup

May Spring Meeting 2015

Sat 21st May: Stowe Family Law LLP Grand Cup

June Meeting 2015

Fri 10th June: Mid Summer Raceday
Sat 11th June: Macmillan Charity Raceday

John Smith’s Cup Meeting 2015

Fri 8th July: Summer Stakes
Sat 9th July: 56th John Smith’s Cup

Music Showcase Weekend 2015

Fri 22nd July: EBF Lyric Stakes and live music
Sat 23rd July: Sky Bet York Stakes and live music

Welcome to Yorkshire Ebor Festival 2015

Wed 17th August: Juddmonte International
Thu 18th August: Darley Yorkshire Oaks & Ladies Day
Fri 19th August: Coolmore Nunthorpe Stakes
Sat 20th August: Betfred Ebor Day

September Meeting 2015

Sun 4th September: The Press Family Raceday

October Meeting 2015

Fri 7th October: Countryside Raceday
Sat 8th October: Coral Sprint Trophy

To find out more about what we can do to prevent disorder/issues over the racing period at your site/venue please don’t hesitate to get in touch.